Celebrations Under a Tree

Trees are awesome (or at least I think so)! So of course I love, love, love the idea of having a celebration under/by a tree.

Just look at these pictures. Beautiful!

3

The bright colors against the browns and greens of the environment are wonderful. (More at Green Wedding Shoes)

2

Lights? Yes, please! (Read about this wedding at OnceWed)

1

This feels so natural and intimate. (See more at The Krolenzeks)

A more elaborate design, but not overdone. The tree still takes center stage. (This and other backdrops at Love and Lavender)

8

I love the simplicity of this one. (Read the post at Intimate Weddings)

8

Simply lovely. (See more at Style Me Pretty)

Looking at these pictures 1) makes me long for spring and summer and 2) makes me want to plan a party and have it under a big tree.

Weigh in: Do you like trees as ceremony/celebration backdrops? Also, do you prefer the trees with or without decorations? I think I love ’em both ways!

